- Adult Entertainment
- Animal Care Facilities
- Arbovirus Sentinel Chicken Surveillance
- Biomedical Waste
- Body Piercing
- Drowning Prevention
- Food Safety and Sanitation
- Group Care
- Healthy Beaches
- Indoor Air, Mold, and Radon
- Mobile Home and RV Parks
- PACE EH
- Pools and Spas
- Sanitary Nuisances
- Well Construction
On January 24, 2000, Florida Department of Health rule, Chapter 64E-19, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.) and Section 381.0075, Florida Statutes (F.S.) became effective. Florida Department of Health in Brevard County Environmental Health Services is responsible for the sanitary and safety requirements related to the design, operations and maintenance of body piercing salons and temporary establishments within Brevard County. Temporary establishments shall meet the same requirements as salons at fixed locations and may operate no more than fourteen consecutive days in conjunction with a single event or celebration.Any person wanting to conduct body piercing in Brevard County must submit a completed Form DH4120 Application for Body Piercing Salon License and applicable fee of $170.00 ($150.00 state rule designated/$20.00 county fee resolution) to the Florida Department of Health in Brevard County Environmental Health Services and be granted a license prior to operation. The permit year runs from October 1 to September 30; first year licenses are prorated on a quarterly basis, please contact our office for further details. Licenses must be renewed annually; failure to renew on time will result in the assessment of a $100.00 late fee. To operate a temporary establishment you must submit Form DH4120 and applicable fee of $95.00 ($75.00 state rule designated/$20.00 county fee resolution).
Body piercing does not include the use of a mechanized, pre-sterilized ear-piercing system that penetrates the outer perimeter or lobe of the ear or both.
A written notarized parental consent statement is required by minors. A minor is defined as a person who has not attained the age of 18 years.
A person may not perform body piercing on a minor without the written notarized consent of the minor’s parent or legal guardian and an establishment may not perform body piercing on a minor under the age of 16 unless the minor is accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
Operators and piercers shall complete formal training that meets the requirements of Chapter 64E-19, F.A.C. and annual training thereafter. For training please visit https://www.floridahealth.gov/environmental-health/body-piercing/body-piercing-training.html.
For more information on body piercing in the State of Florida, please visit https://www.floridahealth.gov/environmental-health/body-piercing/index.html.
- Application for Body Piercing Salon License DH4120
- Body Piercing Brochure - FAQ
- Body Piercing Rules Chapter 64E-19, F.A.C.
- Body Piercing Statute Section 381.0075, F.S.
- Injury Report Form DH4122
- Notarized Consent Form
- Sample Autoclave Log
- Sample Customer Record
- Sample Piercer/Operator Record
*Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF). The free Adobe Reader may be required to view these files.